Posted in Life Update

It’s Been Awhile…

So, I’ve been staring at this blank screen not really knowing what to write for a while. I think it’s just because I’ve been away from the blog for so long that I didn’t really know how to start back up… It almost felt like going to my Masters program after taking a year off after graduating from my Bachelor’s program. I felt lost and didn’t even know what I would be coming back to for an audience.

For those of you who are still following me after this long hiatus of nothing, thank you. For those just stumbling upon this post and giving it a read, thank you as well. I know it wouldn’t be a real blog unless I was writing for people- whether for them to read for information or for pleasure, as long as it was for other people, I knew I’d be able to enjoy it again.

img_3805

While I’ve been MIA, I’ve been really focusing on my job. I got a promotion and then ended up going in a different direction than I initially intended. As of this coming Monday (assuming I pass the training test), I will officially be an advisor for an online university. My relationship has also blossomed with my partner and we ended up getting married!

In the meanwhile, my family has grown. Before, I had a blind and deaf cat who I didn’t really have to take care of much and a bearded dragon who is much bigger than he was supposed to be. Our newest addition to the family is an active and loving mix of a Boxer, Shepard, and Labrador. Who knows how much more my family will grow for the future?

439ee814-7bad-42fd-86e9-963e54e3412c

It hasn’t been all great since I broke my wrist in an ATV accident and was loopy on medication for a few weeks, but it gave me more time to reflect onto my original plans and goals for this blog.

I ended up remembering how much I missed writing for me about the things I was passionate in so I sat myself down in front of my computer. I don’t know if it was the meds or if I just didn’t know what to say, but this page stayed blank for a while.

Whenever I thought I had an idea, I wrote about two sentences before spamming my backspace button to erase the words off my page. I think it was a slight bit of shame that I just let it go for this long and fear that I would do it again.

As you read this post, it’s pretty obvious I convinced myself to just write my feelings and tell you. I’m sorry, I know it’s been a while. I won’t say I’ve changed because I’m back going through training still for my new job and somethings may go on the backburner at times, but I’m going to make my honest effort to keep writing and keep up with a consistent post schedule.

img_3359

Before, I did one post each day but I’m going to be realistic with myself and aim for about three posts each week on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays.

Anyway, long story short, I seriously am sorry that I haven’t posted in a while, but sometimes it just happens where life gets in the way and it gets difficult to go forward to achieving your dreams. I still love what I do but I’m going to aim for more realistic goals for myself this time around. Think of this as a very early new years resolution that I’m gonna try my very best to stick to.

img_2907

If you’ve stuck around this long, thank you for the very bottom of my heart. If you have any blog posts or suggestions for things you want to read about, please let me know in the comments below!

XOXO Beauty Bound Beta

Leave a comment