Posted in Uncategorized

REVIEW: Burberry Cashmere Foundation

Hello Beauties!

After a long week at work, I’ve been super busy with finishing up some of my commissioned art pieces so I’m sorry if my posts haven’t exactly been on time. I’ve been doing my best with trying to balance my blog, my art commissions, and work, with my actual social life and I’m feeling pretty drained right now.

I’m starting to feel like my makeup looks like a mess and my room just has pieces of everything everywhere.

With work, I find myself picking up random bits and bobs here and there whenever I’m on break and while it’s been weighing down a lot on my wallet, its made me incredibly happy to have some newer items for my collection to play around with.

Since I’ve been feeling so exhausted, I realized that my face is starting to show it more and more, especially since there are days where I don’t even want to try to play around with my makeup.

I’ve been a little foundation obsessed recently and decided to splurge on the Burberry Cashmere Foundation in Honey No. 32 which is a medium shade with a golden undertone.

Keep in mind, I’m on a low-buy currently since my budget hasn’t been looking the best recently, so by splurge, I really mean I bought it for $14.99 at TJ Maxx even though it retails for closer to $52 at Sephora.

It boasts to be an all-day, long-lasting, and lightweight foundation that echoes the luxurious feeling of the cashmere made-in-Scotland Burberry scarves. The foundation also says that it’s weatherproof and provides sun protection with 20 SPF.

While it provides medium to full coverage, Burberry only has 14 shades from Porcelain to Deep Brown. The color selection isn’t terrible, but it definitely doesn’t have as many shades to choose from for all skin tones or more specific undertones.2018-02-16.png

The regular price of $52 for only one fluid ounce of product is a bit much to pay, but I was decently ok with paying $14.99 for it at TJ Maxx.

With my first application, I thought that the Burberry foundation was amazing. My skin felt so smooth and it really was buildable coverage that didn’t just seem to sit on my face. It also was very matte without feeling like it was drying out my skin either.

When I first tried it, I was 100% okay with the thought that once I run out of the foundation, I’d be paying an arm and a leg for a replacement, but then I went back to TJ Maxx and found the same foundation (in my shade) once again for $14.99.

I snatched it up immediately and have it waiting as a backup in case I run out of my first one.

After several uses, I started realizing that it looked amazing if I applied it with a facial oil as well. It helped the matte foundation sit better on my skin and even helped with the application for days that I didn’t want such a full coverage and heavy look.

The foundation applied really well when I used a stippling brush or a BeautyBlender, but not with a foundation brush since it made it look streaky.

It lasted a fairly long time with each application and didn’t really get oily throughout the day, so I’d highly recommend it if you ever see it in a TJ Maxx or Marshalls near you. If anything, definitely open it first. While it uses a pump, you wouldn’t want it if half the product has already been pumped out.

What foundations have you been loving recently?

XOXO

Beauty Bound Beta

Leave a comment