Posted in Uncategorized

REVIEW: Wet ‘N Wild Goth-O-Graphic Collection

Hello Beauties,

Even though I’ve been a little stressed with the move and trying to figure out my apartment situation, I’ve tried to take some time to test out some new products that I’ve recently purchased.

With concert season coming up, I keep getting reminded of Coachella and how it practically birthed the unicorn trend where glitter was abundant.

I know Too Faced just released their Life’s a Festival collection complete with new lip colors, highlighters, palette, and setting spray, but I didn’t really seem to want to run to the stores to grab the products. I went onto Sephora and bought the Festival Refresh spray, but it was pretty much the only thing that interested me since it had an amazing scent that I couldn’t get out of my mind.

Then, I saw that Wet ‘N Wild came out with their Goth-O-Graphic collection that states it’s the death of unicorns.

Based on the online description, the collection is: “Goth meets holographic in the Spring with our limited edition collection that melds broody and bright together. Eyes are smoky with graphic lines in bright pops of color. Dark moods lighten up with pops of holographic liquid eyeshadow. Dark lips shimmer with a new goth topper that gives them holographic dimension. Cheekbones get edgy, with our new highlighter stick and coordinating highlighters.”

The entire Spring Season in a Box retails for $39.99 which is astounding since the products, if bought alone, are worth over $70. Since I didn’t buy it when it came out, I unfortunately missed out on getting all of the products, but there were a few that I wanted after seeing a few reviews and swatches on YouTube.

I decided to get the MegaLast Liquid Catsuit Liquid Eyeshadows. Yes, all four of them. They retail for $4.99 and came in the gorgeous colors of Pure Intension, Mystic Dreamer, Goth Tears, and Nyctophilia. The doe foot applicators make it easy to apply pigment to the eyelid and can be layered pretty well on the eyes for a slightly holographic look.

I also bought the MegaGlow Highlighting Powders in White Raven and Purple Ashes. Since my skin tone isn’t the best for the super light highlights, I know I won’t be able to use them as an everyday highlight, but they seem to go on really well as an inner corner highlight or a browbone highlight.

The MegaGlow Highlighting Powders only cost $4.99 each as well so they seem worth it, even if just for the packaging and the skull design on the powder.

The last thing that I bought from the collection is the MegaGlow Loose Highlighting Powder since I haven’t had the experience with loose highlighters before. Most of the time, I’ve tried them in stick format or just regular powder.

I barely started getting into the liquid drop formulas for highlighters until this came along, but to be honest, I feel like this loose powder may just have converted me. The color not only provides a gorgeous golden glow to my skin, but the packaging just takes the cake.

When you open the lid to the powder, the sifter is in the shape of a skull. From there, the Moon Tears highlight is amazingly pigmented and I am all for it. For $6.99, I’m ready to buy a second and a third so that I never run out. A little goes a long way, so I may actually end up having this for a while.

I decided to opt out of the MegaGlow Highlighting stick, MegaLast Liquid Catsuit Metallic Lipsticks, and the MegaLiner Metallic Liquid Eyeliner as well since I didn’t really find a use for them in my collection.

I had so many lippies that I didn’t really need liquid lipsticks that looked like they applied streaky and uneven. Beyond that, the colors didn’t strike my fancy. As far as the highlighting stick, I already had the NYX Bright Idea Illuminating Stick in Lavender Lust so I didn’t need another iteration of it.

Finally, I opted out of the eyeliner since it’s rare for me to wear anything beyond my regular black eyeliner. I’ll sport a blue or a brown eyeliner here and there, but I tend to stick to my liquid black eyeliner since it’s way more comfortable and wearable for the everyday.

What collections have you taken a look at and wanted? Let me know in the comments!

XOXO

Beauty Bound Beta

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Wet ‘N Wild Goth-O-Graphic Collection

Leave a comment