Posted in Uncategorized

What’s In My Travel Bag?

Hi Beauties!

I’m headed on a trip this weekend, so I’ll be packing my bags soon with things I need to travel! One of my favorite parts is packing up my toiletries because I know that I’ll absolutely get around to using these products for the next few days so they’ll be samples of products that I love and want to use up, or they’ll be items that I know and trust can get me through any situation.

For items that I use in the shower, I went ahead and bought TSA containers for my shampoo, conditioner, and body wash. I find it a lot cheaper to just buy the containers separately and put in my own products since I can change it up or refill it instead of constantly buying a new travel set for when I go away for a weekend. The shampoo and conditioner I use currently is Garnier Fructis’s Damage Eraser. The shower gel that I went with is Bath and Body Works French Lavender and Honey because the scent is so amazing.

For my face, I grabbed my Clinique 7 day scrub cream and drastically different moisturizing lotion since they’re in such a convenient size. I also packed my Pacifica sea foam complete face wash because I love the effects of the coconut water on my skin.img_4438.jpg

Other than that, I packed my Pond’s rejuveness anti-wrinkle cream, a small container of The Body Shop’s body butter, my Pink sweet and flirty body mist, my mini Wet Brush, and my travel sized Sensodyne toothpaste and Colgate travel toothbrush.

These are all travel essentials for me that fit so well in my toiletries case.

As far as makeup goes, I’m mainly packing up a lot of the items that I put in my Project Pan so that I can see how much of it I actually use within five days instead of just looking at it again after a month. Some of the items that I’m bringing will be new to me because I wanted to give them a go and see if they really work well for me.

For my face, I’m bringing along my Maybelline MasterPrime Blur and Smooth, but I’ll be testing out a sample of Makeup ForEver’s Ultra HD Foundation in Y445 sent to me by PinchMe. I’ll also be trying to use up my deluxe samples of Benefit’s Dandelion blush and Too Faced Chocolate Soleil bronzer. Other new items I’ll be trying are my L.A. Colors Cheeks and Lips Tinted in Goddess and MYX Bright Idea illuminating stick in Lavender Lust.img_4444.jpg

I’ll be bringing along a lot of items from my Project Pan for my eyes so that I know I get around to using them, and hopefully I’ll hit pan on at least one eyeshadow shade.

I’m bringing along my Physician’s Formula Sexy Booster Cat Eye Collection liquid eyeliner, my ULTA brow gel, my Senna Cosmetics brow powder trio in neutral, Maybelline’s Great Lash, and my Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion.

I’ll be bringing my Hard Candy Natural Eyes palette and my Maybelline The Nudes eyeshadow palette as well.img_4441.jpg

For my lips, I’ve brought a few of my Meet Matt(e) Hughes liquid lipsticks and varied colors of my Milani Power Lips.

Finally, to make sure that my entire face is set and won’t budge for the entire day, I’ll be using my NYC Translucent Setting Powder and NYX Dewy Finish setting spray.img_4445.jpg

With all of these items, I should be fully set for my trip without having to worry about running out of any of my products or having products that are way too fragile to be on the go.

What trips are you excited for and what are you packing for them? Let me know in the comments down below!

XOXO

Beauty Bound Beta

Leave a comment