Posted in Uncategorized

January 2018 Empties!

Hey Beauties!

I’ve been cleaning my room after being on the road, and man, the laundry sure does pile up once you let it. I’ve been procrastinating for a while since I knew it would be way more than I cared to do the past couple of days, but its gotten to the point where I’d be bothered to look at it and not do much about it.

That’s exactly how I’ve been feeling with my beauty empties for January too. I had a small bin tucked away in a little cubby, that way they wouldn’t just be sitting out and about.

I’ve always hated to just leave clutter about so it took a lot to not just throw the emptied products into the trash or recycling bins.

The thing I love about empties is that you can truly tell what I cared enough about and really used up. Since I really hate leaving clutter about, taking up precious space in my seemingly cramped drawers and bins, I only have my empties that I had used up in January.

For my shampoo and conditioner, I finished up the remnants of my Garnier Fructis Damage Eraser. It’s always amazing to go in and get to fully clean my hair while trusting it to help with any previous damage I’d done to my hair by curling it or brushing through it while wet. I also got to use up my Not Your Mothers Clean Freak dry shampoo. Since it was unscented, it left my hair feeling fresh, but didn’t really seem to last for a day, much less a couple hours.img_4683.jpg

For body care, I went through an insane amount of my Bath and Body Works items. I finished up two of my full size body creams in Pure Paradise and I Love Sunshine, a full size lotion of Winter Candy Apple, and a full size of my Paris Amour body wash. I also finished my Olay lotion in Silky Berry, but it didn’t seem to last as long as my Bath and Body Works products or my Body Shop products normally do.IMG_4684

Since I’ve been on the road so much, I finished up my travel sizes of French Lavender and Honey and Bali Mango. These were both amazing scents and extremely handy for being on the go so much.

As far as other travel essentials go, I finished up two little sample sizes of toothpaste. My regular Colgate cavity protection left my mouth feeling clean, but I have to say, I liked Tom’s of Maine much more. It didn’t seem to foam so much and was a lot more natural which felt a lot better and lessened any bleeding of my gums.img_4685.jpg

With my skin care, I got through one of the Freeman masks for once! The charcoal and black sugar mask made my skin feel extremely smooth at the end of my use, but it seemed to really add a glow. I also used up a SkinLabs Micellar water, and a lot of their charcoal nose pore strips, but I have no clue where those wrappers went.img_4686.jpg

To finish up the skin care, I also used up my Yes to Tomatoes daily balancing moisturizer. It’s great for the everyday and seemed to really balance out my skin whenever I felt any breakouts coming.

For makeup, I didn’t actually use up too much. Being on the go made my applications very quick and easy most days, so I used my E.L.F. tinted moisturizer a lot instead of foundation. I also finally got through the E.L.F. Mist and Set because I really wanted my looks to be locked in and not fade throughout the day.IMG_4687.JPG

The Vichy 89 serum was amazing to apply once my face was clean. I used it before going to bed so that It truly got soaked in without worrying about makeup clogging my pores.

I finished three different brow products too: the Maybelline Brow Satin, the E.L.F. brow pencil, and an ULTA brow pencil. All of the shades are dark brown since my brows are pretty dark and I really love defining them to bring more attention to my eyes.

To finish off my makeup use up, I got though my Maybelline Baby Lips, and this time I got through it without losing it or having it go through the wash.

My empties don’t end there though. I had a few samples that I had to use up to make some space in my makeup drawers. Estee Lauder sent me a mini sample size of their Beam Team hydrate and glow from the Estee Edits collection. Its unfortunately discontinued now, but it was amazing and made my skin look luminous when I applied it under my foundation. I also finished up the sample of the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder in soft brown.img_4690.jpg

I obviously need to restock up with my brow products after this hectic January, but what have you gotten to finish up?

XOXO

Beauty Bound Beta

5 thoughts on “January 2018 Empties!

    1. The foil samples take me forever to use up! I want to bring them when I travel but there isn’t enough to use more than once or a good way to store them. The dry shampoo is pretty good, and it’s unscented so it makes my hair just feel fresh.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. If you go to the gym that’s a good option. I used to leave stacks of them in my gym bag so I had all the products I needed, used up a lot, and it was way lighter than the massive bottles

        Like

Leave a comment