Posted in Uncategorized

Too much makeup isn’t a problem… or is it?

Hey Beauties!

While being inundated with Christmas presents galore and my almost insatiable shopping habits, I realized I started collecting way more makeup than I could possibly use!

There are times when I think I should probably invest in makeup organization to put all my makeup away and stop buying makeup for a while, but then I see a palette or lippie that I just love and can’t help it. Next thing I know, I have about two times more makeup than I had before and no place to put it all.

I kept watching makeup organization videos and didn’t love the idea of the Alex drawers from IKEA, so to solve my dilemma of my small room, I had to get crafty with my storage ideas.

  1. Acrylic Makeup Organizers: Yes, these are the normal items and they can be pretty expensive when going into a Target or Walmart, but TJ Maxx, Marshalls, and Amazon seem to regularly have great deals on them. I got these OnDisplay acrylic makeup organizers from TJ Maxx for $39.99 on clearance when the retail price is $320!
  2. Dollar Tree: I got these great organizers in my local Dollar Tree for a dollar each. They have a wide selection- from small one drawer organizers, lipstick holders, or just generic acrylic holders. They even have great trays or kitchenware that you could DIY and turn into a fantastic organizer.IMG_4152
  3. Goodwill: These amazing stacking boxes are just few of the finds that I’ve thrifted! Altogether, they were just $6 (yes, for all four!), but looking around local thrift shops can help you find amazing deals for way less than retail price!img_4154.jpg
  4. Repurposing: Have you noticed things around your home that are a little old and out of place? I had an old wooden letter holder that wasn’t being used, so I took out some of the older parts and painted it a nice teal. Now, I’m using it as a palette holder to display some of my favorite eyeshadows!IMG_4153
  5. Another way to repurpose things around your home is to empty out old candle holders instead of throwing them away. Most of the Bath and Body Works three wick candles, and most other glass containers, work amazingly as makeup brush holders.
  6. Wall Space: Not enough room on your countertops or shelves? Feel free to use your wall space! You can find old frames and DIY it by taking away the backing and adding a magnetized board or a peg board. From there, attach your everyday makeup with magnets to just stick back up when done or customize the peg board with containers to organize!

Hopefully these helped with housing your makeup hauls!

XOXO,

Beauty Bound Beta

 

 

Leave a comment