Posted in Uncategorized

Less is… The Same?

Hello Beauties,

Today while at work, I realized that I never actually got to post on my blog yesterday. So to make up for my lack of a blog post today, I’m attempting to write two posts to make up for it.

The cat that I’m staying with has gotten really cuddly to the point where when I came back from the bathroom and wanted to get ready for work by putting on makeup, I saw him cuddling my makeup bag so I couldn’t help but be distracted by the cuteness.

In turn, this only made me rush through my makeup routine to make sure that I was able to get to work on time but still being able to have food.

Since I was rushing through my normal routine, I realized that a lot of my regular everyday makeup is a little excessive compared to someone who just uses the basics, so I may end up staying to the basics if I really start to feel a time crunch.

The thing about my makeup is that I really like to go for a full face look so that one part doesn’t look more extreme than my other features.

At the very least, doing the full face gives me a routine that I can stick to pretty well, but with the shorter routine that I did today, it gave me a decent amount of coverage without really making one feature stick out too much or having to sacrifice too much time into my makeup.

I started out with my primer/moisturizer. It helped a lot since I knew I could go with the 2-in-1 product and not have my skin suffer from it afterwards. Then, I opted for a BB cream instead of foundation since I knew I wanted to have a bit of lighter coverage than usual with my medium to full.

After the BB cream, I tried to use more of a powder concealer that helped with really hiding the dark circles under my eyes without needing to set it like with a regular cream concealer. It worked like a charm and even seemed to brighten my under eyes well.

Then, I put on my brows, applied a matte smokey eye, and winged my liner to look a little bit more awake today.

Once all that was done, I just applied mascara and tossed on a clear lip gloss.

No one asked me the dreaded question of whether or not I was dead or okay. No one really noticed a difference in my look. No one really saw that I put on less makeup today.

The only one who really knew, was me. That’s pretty much the most important part by my standards since I’m the only one who should have known. Now, I realize that I can lighten my hand on my bronzer and not really need to bake my face, which saves me time but also a whole heck of a lot of money.

At least now, I’m glad that I can take an extra half an hour more to sleep in instead of worrying about waking up on time and making myself more tired, just to look the same as if I applied less makeup.

Do you prefer a full face or just the basics for an everyday makeup look?

XOXO

Beauty Bound Beta

 

Leave a comment