Posted in Uncategorized

REVIEW: Physician’s Formula Butter Bronzers, Highlighters, and Blushes

Hello Beauties,

Today is the big day. I’m taking (the majority) of my things all the way up to New Hampshire from Connecticut so that I can pursue my new job.

I’ve been stressfully packing my things away and strategically thinking about what items I’ll immediately need and what I can live without for a while.

Since I know I’ll be crashing at a few friend’s places until I decide on an apartment, I decided that I can leave a lot of my decorations, organization systems, and crafting items behind. It’s been a rough decision, but I knew I couldn’t take it all with me yet since I barely know what I’ll need for the apartment or what space I’ll have.

To make up for this, I’ve been testing things like crazy.

I have been wanting summer to come after being stuck inside during all of those snow storms, so while strolling around one day, I came across Physician’s Formula’s Butter Bronzers ($14.95), Butter Blushes ($12.95), and the Butter Highlighters ($10.95). They smelled so much like coconuts and summers on the beach that I caved and bought the entire collection.

Did I need them? Not really… Did I desperately want them to lure me into a false sense of security that summer is just around the corner? Yes. Oh, so desperately.

While the Butter Bronzer isn’t exactly a new release to the beauty world, I love that there are more shades now. Sure, it might only be the addition of a light bronzer and a deep bronzer, but it’s still better than one supposedly universal shade.

I’ve been eyeing these for a while since they claimed to be an “ultra-luxurious bronzer, infused with Murumuru Butter, delivers a radiant Brazilian goddess glow! Incredibly creamy and soft texture combines the best features of a powder and cream bronzer, to deliver a lit-from-within tropical glow unlike any other.” They also were packed with fatty acids and pro-vitamins so I wanted to see if the butters from the Amazon really made a difference.

With the blush, I only found two of them in the store. The colors that I picked up were Natural Glow and Rosy Pink, but at this point, I’m debating getting the other two colors since the blushes really seemed to leave my skin soft but with amazing pigmentation without being too bright of a color that I looked like a creepy doll.

Finally, with the Butter Highlighters, I picked up Rose Gold, Champagne, and Pearl. While I loved the rosy glow that the rose gold gave me, I felt like I had way too many highlighters in my collection that were just like it. The same feeling happened with Champagne since it looked like many of the other striking light gold highlights that I had.

Pearl seemed to be just overly white for my skin tone, but it might be able to work better earlier in the winter season when I’m paler and haven’t started up my self-tanner applications yet.

Overall, the products really smelled like summer and I’m proving to be a sucker for packaging once again because I loved the tropical look that they gave off.

Now, whenever I use those products, I smile a little more inside because it’s just one makeup application closer to sun and sand.

What do you think of Physician’s Formula’s Murumuru Butter Bronzers, Highlighters, and Blushes? Let me know in the comments below.

XOXO

Beauty Bound Beta

Leave a comment